Springfield Infant School and Nursery

Building strong foundations for a lifetime of learning

Get in touch

Contact Details

Who's Who

Springfield Infant School & Nursery Staffing Structure 2018 -19


Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Mrs Stella Day

Vice Chair & Chair of Resources Committee

Mr David Rutherford

  Co-opted Governors  Vacancy / Vacancy 

Parent Governors

Mrs Kathryn Hurrell / Mr Piotr Bakowski

Safeguarding / Special Educational Needs

Mrs Christine Moseley

Staff Governor

Miss Alesha Clarke

Deputy Headteacher & Chair of Curriculum Committee

Mrs Gail Phillips

Headteacher & Chair of Children, Families & Community Committee

Mrs Kelly Head


Senior Leadership Team


Support Staff


Mrs Kelly Head




 Deputy Headteacher  Mrs Gail Phillips  
  Office Manager
 Mrs Louise Peirson

Year 2 Leader

Miss Zoe Parke


Office Administrator

Mrs Heather Trinder

Year 1 Leader

Mrs Theresa Vint


Office Administrator

Mrs Lauren Stone

Reception Leader

Miss Zoe Cross


Family Support Worker

Mrs Ali Cuckow

Nursery Leader

Mrs Sue Wesson


Speech Therapist

Miss Gemma Robson


Mrs Jo O’Neill


Site Supervisor

Mr Roy Marshall


Mrs Lisa Mower





Teaching Team & Responsibilities

Support Staff Team



Mrs Sue Wesson

Mrs Denise Gardiner (Nursery Nurse)

Mrs Surinder Kaur



Miss Zoe Cross

Mr Darran Andrews


Miss Bethan Foreman

Mrs Tanya Hay / Ms Helen Hodson

PE / Clubs / Lunch Activities

Mr Dan Youngs

Mr Owen Vint / Ms Helen Hodson

Year 1


Mrs Theresa Vint

Mrs Hazel Hall 

Computing / Online Safety / Website

Ms Stacey Thrower

Mrs Aggie Baker / Miss Jo Hack


Miss Chanelle Manners

Mrs Louise Bickers

Year 2

Art / DT

Miss Zoe Parke

Miss Jackie Leeks / Mrs Lauren Stone

Geography / School Council

Miss Alesha Clarke

Ms Helen Hodson


Mrs Gail Phillips / Mrs Katie Beckinsale

Mrs Sue Carrington

   Behaviour / PSHE  Miss Claire Cunningham  

PPA cover



Mrs Sue Carrington (HLTA)

Ms Charlotte Davies (HLTA)



Other Interventions:

Mrs Aggie Baker (Speech)

Mrs Jenny Beckett (Speech)

Mrs Emma Cook (RWI / Nurture)

Mrs Charlotte Miller (RWI/Nurture)

Miss Jo Hack (RWI)

Ms Chantal Smith (Maths)




Mrs Rosie Best

Mrs Julie Button

Mrs Jenny Chittock

Mrs Edith Death

Miss Rachel Jarrett

Mrs Marina Kelly

Mrs Tracey Knott

Mrs Sue Lake

Mrs Tracey Moore

Mrs Debbie Reader

Mrs Michelle Storer